Dean’s Executive Team

The Dean’s Executive Team supports the Departments, Schools, Centres and other units in achieving the Faculty’s academic mission, and provides strategic leadership to the Faculty of Medicine. Learn more about the Team and each portfolio.

Dermot Kelleher

Dermot Kelleher

Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Vice-President, Health

Dr. Dermot Kelleher brings significant experience and is recognized internationally for innovation in academic health leadership and administration, clinical care, research and education.

Dr. Kelleher joined the University of British Columbia (UBC) in 2015 and serves as the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Vice-President, Health. Prior to his appointment at UBC, Dr. Kelleher served as Vice-President Health and Dean of the Faculty of Medicine at Imperial College London, where he also held a concurrent appointment as Dean of the Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine in Singapore until 2014. Dr. Kelleher has also served as Head of the School of Medicine and Vice Provost for Medical Affairs at Trinity College, Dublin.

Dr. Mieke Koehoorn

Mieke Koehoorn

Vice Dean, Academic Affairs

Dr. Roger Wong

Roger Wong

Vice Dean, Education

Dr. Michael Allard

Michael Allard

Vice Dean, Health Engagement

Dr. Robert McMaster

Robert McMaster

Vice Dean, Research

Katie White

Katie White

Executive Director, Office of Creative & Communications

Leanne Denis

Executive Director, Development & Alumni Engagement

Cindi Valensky

Cindi Valensky

Special Advisor to the Dean, Government Relations

Dr. Joseph Anthony

Joseph Anthony

Associate Dean, Health Professions

Shanda Jordan Gaetz

Shanda Jordan Gaetz

Managing Director

Roslyn Goldner

Roslyn Goldner

Executive Director,
Office of Respectful Environments, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Dr. Paul Winwood

Paul Winwood

Regional Associate Dean,
Northern British Columbia

Dr. Lakshmi Yatham

Lakshmi Yatham

Head, Department of Psychiatry

Director, UBC Institute of Mental Health