Advisory Council

The Clinical Faculty Advisory Council advises the Dean on matters related to Clinical Faculty members. It is a forum to engage representatives of the Clinical Faculty community from across the province and across Faculty of Medicine programs to enhance the vital partnership between Clinical Faculty and the Faculty of Medicine. It provides a multi-way communication forum, facilitates interprofessional collaboration, and assists the Office of Clinical Faculty Affairs function through advice to the Director, Clinical Faculty Affairs.

View detailed terms of reference.


  • Chaired by Director, Clinical Faculty Affairs
  • Meets approximately every two months during the academic year
  • Members should report on committee activities at departmental meetings
  • Working groups focused on topics, as needed


  • Twenty elected department/school representatives
  • Two Department Head representatives from clinically-oriented departments
  • One member from each of the Island Medical Program, Northern Medical Program, Southern Medical Program, and Vancouver Fraser Medical Program
  • Executive Director, Faculty Affairs

Current Members

Role Name/E-mail
Director, Clinical Faculty Affairs Susan Paul
Executive Director, Faculty Affairs Shanda Jordan Gaetz
Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Therapeutics (Dept.) Dr. James Brown
Audiology & Speech Sciences (School) Clinton Tsang
Dermatology & Skin Science Dr. Michelle Withers
Emergency Medicine (Dept.) Dr. David Migneault
Family Practice (Dept.) Dr. MeiLing Wiedmeyer
Midwifery Program (Dept. of Family Practice) Vacant
Medical Genetics (Dept.) Dr. Margaret McKinnon
Medicine (Dept.) Dr. Jasmine Grewal
Obstetrics & Gynaecology (Dept.) Dr. Nadia Branco
Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy (Dept.) Sarah Sinanan
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences (Dept.) Dr. Jocelyn MacIntosh
Orthopaedics (Dept. Head) Dr. Bassam Masri
Orthopaedics (Dept.) Dr. John Oliver & Dr. Paul Clarkson
Pathology (Dept.) Dr. Zohra Daw
Pediatrics (Dept.) Dr. Pei-Yoong Lam
Physical Therapy (Dept.) Marc Rizzardo
Psychiatry (Dept. Head) Dr. William Honer
Psychiatry (Dept.) Dr. Heather Robertson
Public and Population Health (School) Dr. Kamran Glomohammadi
Radiology (Dept.) Dr. Daniel Worsley
Surgery (Dept.) Dr. Nancy Van Laeken
Urologic Sciences (Dept.) Dr. Ercole Leone
Island Medical Program Dr. Bruce Wright & Dr. Sam Stewart
Northern Medical Program Dr. Patrick Rowe
Southern Medical Program Dr. Allan Jones & Lisa Wyness
Vancouver – Fraser Medical Program Dr. Amil Shah