Members of the Faculty receive 2018 YWCA Women of Distinction Nominations

Members of the Faculty of Medicine community were recently nominated for the 2018 YWCA Women of Distinction Awards. In its 35th year and recognized nationally, the YWCA Women of Distinction Awards honours individuals whose outstanding activities and achievements contribute to the well-being and future of our community. Nominees are recognized by category.

Health & Wellness:

  • Betty Calam , Associate Professor, Department of Family Practice
  • Christine Loock, Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
  • Roanne Preston, Head and Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology and Therapeutics
  • Tara L. Sedlak, Clinical Assistant Professor, Division of Cardiology, Department of Medicine
  • Christy Sutherland, Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Family Practice
  • Elizabeth Watt, Clinical Instructor, Department of Family Practice

Research & the Sciences:

  • Connie Eaves, Professor, Department of Medical Genetics
  • Gina Ogilvie, Associate Professor, Departments of Family Practice, Obstetrics & Gynecology and School of Population and Public Health