Five faculty inducted into the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

Five faculty members have been inducted into the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences.

Fifty new Fellows were inducted into the Academy this year. The distinctive competencies of these distinguished individuals have led to remarkable accomplishments and academic service.

The induction ceremony was held on September 18 during the CAHS Forum and Annual General Meeting.

The five faculty members inducted are:

Steven Jones
Professor, Department of Medical Genetics

Adeera Levin
Professor and Head, Division of Nephrology

Victor Ling
Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Kirk R. Schultz
Professor, Division of Hematology and Oncology, Department of Pediatrics,

Garth Warnock
Professor and Head, Department of Surgery