The Clinical Faculty Affairs Committee is an advisory committee to the Director, Clinical Faculty Affairs on the academic policy concerns of the clinical faculty as they relate to appointment and promotion, remuneration and rewards, faculty development, Faculty of Medicine representation and other issues of this nature.


  • Chaired by Director, Clinical Faculty Affairs
  • Meets monthly
  • Members should report on committee activities at departmental meetings
  • Working committees on major topics of concern


  • Nineteen elected department/school representatives
  • Two Department Head representatives
  • Three expansion site representatives
  • Executive Director, Faculty Affairs
  • Associate Dean, Equity & Professionalism

Current Members

Role Name/E-mail
Director, Clinical Faculty Affairs Susan Paul
Executive Director, Faculty Affairs Shanda Jordan Gaetz
Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Therapeutics (Dept.) Dr. James Brown
Audiology & Speech Sciences (School) Clinton Tsang
Dermatology & Skin Science Dr. Michelle Withers
Emergency Medicine (Dept.) Dr. David Migneault
Family Practice (Dept.) Dr. MeiLing Wiedmeyer
Medical Genetics (Dept.) Dr. Margaret McKinnon
Medicine (Dept.) n/a
Obstetrics & Gynaecology (Dept.) Dr. Nadia Branco
Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy (Dept.) Sarah Sinanan
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences (Dept.) Dr. Jocelyn MacIntosh
Orthopaedics (Dept. Head) Dr. Bassam Masri
Orthopaedics (Dept.) Dr. Paul Clarkson & Dr. John Oliver
Pathology (Dept.) Dr. Zohra Daw
Pediatrics (Dept.) Dr. Pei-Yoong Lam
Physical Therapy (Dept.) Dr. Marc Rizzardo
Psychiatry (Dept. Head) Dr. William Honer
Psychiatry (Dept.) Dr. Heather Robertson
Public and Population Health (School) Dr. Kamran Glomohammadi
Radiology (Dept.) Dr. Daniel Worsley
Surgery (Dept.) Dr. Nancy Van Laeken
Urologic Sciences (Dept.) Dr. Ercole Leone
Island Medical Program Dr. Bruce Wright & Dr. Sam Stewart
Northern Medical Program Dr. Patrick Rowe
Southern Medical Program Dr. Allan Jones & Lisa Wyness
Vancouver – Fraser Medical Program Dr. Amil Shah